Catching Up

DAY ONE

So I submitted my site for April’s Poetry Month;

which means I write one poem a day.

But now here I am catching up like it’s

homework and there will be a serious can

of whoopass tomorrow if I don’t do my assignment.

I know that’s not what I’m supposed to feel,

but what do you expect from someone who’s

been conditioned by an

autocratic educational system?

DAY TWO

I am on strike.

DAY THREE

Because it’s Day 3 in Singapore.

I promise tomorrow will be a better poem.

7 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. Yes, I hesitated before I joined. Wondering, wondering if it would become work not love. But then thought of new horizons, a new wonderful world, people to experience and so I too have started. Love your thought process, you’re already on a winning roll and its Day 3!
    Thanks for the ‘Follow’ on my blog!

  2. I wish I had the discipline to sit down and write a poem a day, no matter how long or short. I’d end up submitting old stuff, cheating, or remaining on strike for days at a time. Good luck to ya.

    • Haha! The first thought that crossed my mind was to submit old stuff. Then again, thought I would annoy myself for thirty days and see what the cat drags in. Thanks for encouragement. 🙂

  3. You took the words out of my word processor – thank you 😉
    Is it a risk, a challenge or an opportunity to go off the rails?
    good luck to you – and everyone involved!

Leave a Reply

